2022 Annual Meeting Location Announced!

35th AMLI Annual Meeting
August 12-15, 2022

Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, Utah 84101-1590

Book your group rate for Association of Medical Laboratory Immunologists

Special Rate: $159.00 (does not include applicable state and local taxes in effect at the time of check-out)
This rate is good for three days before and three days after conference dates,
subject to availability.
Deadline for this rate:  Friday, July 22, 2022

***  MEMBER NEWS ***

Letter from Qasim Ansari, outgoing AMLI President

Click HERE


Neter Award
Professor E. Nigel Harris, MPhil, MD, DM
Vice Chancellor, University of the West Indies
Professor Harris is a colleague who has truly served science and medical immunology over a lifetime of achievement.
Among other contributions, he developed the 1st anti-cardiolipin assay that is widely used for the evaluation of antiphospholipid syndrome.

Distinguished Service Award
Wayne Hogrefe, Ph.D.
A member of AMLI since 1999, Dr. Hogrefe has served the society with singular passion and dedication.
During his career, he developed assays that many of those attending AMLI
trust and depend on for proper management of their patient population.



This year, an unprecedented number of abstracts were submitted to AMLI … more than 45 when we usually average around 25.
Out of those submissions, four were chosen to receive the Abstract Awards.

Young Investigator
Hemant Raj Joshi, University of Utah School of Medicine
Evaluation of Interference in Flow Cytometric Crossmatch Testing by Common Therapeutic Monoclonal Antibodies 

Dharmendra Jain, University of Utah School of Medicine
Comparison of Two Clinical Laboratory Assays for Measuring Serum Adalimumab and Antibodies to Adalimumab

Laboratory Scientist
Jody Frinack, Mayo Clinic
Tocillzumab Quantitation:  Method Development and Validation Using a Bridging Immunoassay

Travel Award
Matthew M. Roforth, Mayo Clinic Rochester
Development of an ELISPOT Assay for the Detection of Memory T cells to SARS-CoV-2

Many More Winners
We had 45 accepted Abstract Posters.

Thank You!
The Abstract Awards for 2020 and 2021 were supported by the

AMLI Webinar Series

The two AMLI webinars are now online.  They may be viewed for CE credits as well.

Click here for the link to our webinar pages.