

The Association of Medical Laboratory Immunologists
603-610-7766 · 603-610-7288 Facsimile
40 Prospect Street
Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801

AMLI Officers and Council

President

Eric T. Weimer University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

Past President

Mohammad Qasim Ansari Cleveland VA Medical Center

Vice President

Anne E. Tebo Mayo Clinic

Secretary

Lisa K. Peterson University of Utah School of Medicine / ARUP Laboratories

Secretary-Elect

Eszter Lazar-Molnar University of Utah / ARUP Laboratories

Treasurer

Medhat Askar Texas A&M College of Medicine and Baylor University Medical Center

Councilor

Lusia Sepiashvili University of Toronto and Hospital for Sick Children

Councilor

Amir A. Sadighi Akha M.D., D.Phil. Mayo Clinic

Councilor

Susan Copple Werfen

Councilor-Med Tech

Molly Wolf National Jewish Health

AMLI Web site: http://www.amli.org

Neter Award Nominations

Every year the Association of Medical Laboratory Immunologists (AMLI) recognizes and honors an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of medical laboratory immunology. The AMLI Erwin Neter Laureate Award for Lifetime Achievement is awarded annually in honor of Dr. Erwin Neter who was an internationally known clinical microbiologist, immunologist and pediatrician. Dr. Neter was an outstanding leader and was instrumental in defining and recognizing the discipline of medical laboratory immunology.

A list of Neter award recipients from 1987 – 2022 is provided on page 3. The AMLI would like to solicit nominations for the 2023 Erwin Neter Award.

Qualifying Criteria

- Please note that Neter Award nominees do not have to be AMLI members, but individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the advancement of medical laboratory immunology.
- Nominations will be made by AMLI members and may be submitted via email to maggie@maggiefogel.com.
- Nominations open: March 1, 2023

Open nominations close: April 30, 2023

AMLI Nominating committee's decision: May 30, 2023

AMLI Erwin Neter Laureate Award for Lifetime Achievement				
Nomination Form				
Name				
Credentials				
Position(s) held				
CV (if available)				
Please include a detailed description of your nominee's achievements and contributions to the field				
of medical laboratory immunology.				
	-2-			

ERWIN NETER AWARD LAUREATES				
Year	Awardee	Year	Awardee	
1987	Noel Rose	2005	Bruce Gilliland	
1988	Robert Nakamura	2006	Rebecca H. Buckley	
1989	John Fahey	2007	Thomas A. Waldmann	
1990	Albert Sabin	2008	Richard Farr, Posthumously, Lecture presented by Andrew Farr	
1991	Kirk Osterland	2009	Megan Sykes	
1992	Ronald Herberman	2010	Steven Holland	
1993	Mario Escobar, Posthumously, Lecture presented by Joseph Bellanti	2011	Irene Check	
1994	Fred Rosen	2012	Kate Sullivan	
1995	David Normansell	2013	Robert Kyle	
1996	Lauren Pachman	2014	Thomas A. Fleisher	
1997	John Sever	2015	Richard J. Ablin	
1998	James D. Folds	2016	Noel Rose	
1999	Bruce Rabin	2017	Patsy Giclas	
2000	Steven Douglas	2018	Harry R. Hill	
2001	Eng Tan	2019	Marvin J. Fritzler	
2002	Noel Rose	2020	Thomas S. Alexander	
2003	Carlton Stewart	2021	E. Nigel Harris	
2004	Herman Freidman	2022	Vanda A. Lennon	